(Image courtesy Chung Ho Leung via Flickr.)
(Image courtesy Chung Ho Leung via Flickr.)

Our mission is the same as the national SPJ organization’s, which is as follows:

• To promote the flow of information.
• To maintain constant vigilance in protection of the First Amendment guarantees of freedom of speech and of the press.
• To stimulate high standards and ethical behavior in the practice of journalism.
• To foster excellence among journalists.
• To encourage diversity in journalism.
• To inspire successive generations of talented individuals to become dedicated journalists.
• To be the pre-eminent, broad-based membership organization for journalists.
• To encourage a climate in which journalism can be practiced freely.

Current Executive Board Members:

Adam Sennott, [email protected]

Vice President
Abigail Feldman, [email protected]

Cat McGloin, [email protected]

Don Seiffert, [email protected]

General inbox: [email protected]

Social Media:

Our Governing Bylaws:
SPJNE Bylaws(Approved February 19, 2017)

Satellite Chapter:
Maine, https://mainespj.wordpress.com/